Niall Horan

Subject: Niall Horan (of One Direction)
Time used: 15 hours at least
Technique: colored pencils
Size: 280×216
Source: onedirectionfans.org

 

This is the first time I used colored pencils for a portrait. I also tried with more clothes and the bonus that is the guitar. I’m not fully pleased with his face and his left hand but I think for the first time it’s actually okay. I’ll definitely try more with colored pencils. Also, One Direction is kind of a new addiction so I’m sure there will be more drawings of the boys. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Niall Horan

  1. Never drawn with colour pencils before, huh? Well, this is frakin’ awesome! Commented more on this drawing on you DA!

Leave a Reply

