One Direction

 

 

Subject: One Direction
Time used: um somewhere between 20 and 24 hours
Date: 2012/13 (span of 2 months)
Technique: pencil
Size: A3 (297mm x 420mm)
Source: OneDirectionDaily.com

Okay here’s finally my drawing I was talking about for months that I’ve been working on for a while now. I’m finally finish. I’m aware that, except of Liam’s, all faces are wrong and bad but I still have my troubles drawing faces when they’re just a small part of the drawing. Drawing details is a lot harder than on a close up drawing. That’s why like 95% of my drawings are close-ups of the face but I said it a few times already that I’m also trying to learn to draw clothes and other parts of the body so yeah. I gotta admit that shiny shoes are really hard to get shiny haha. Also hands are really hard but I get the hang of it. I’m also aware that the clothes are actually dark but I don’t think I’d be able to shadow it when it’s all really dark…that’s why I kept it a bit lighter.

I’m aware that Niall looks the worst. I gotta admit that I was on a like 3 weeks break of the drawing during christmas break and my motivation for the drawing wasn’t top anymore when I finished it so you totally see that. I mean Liam was the first one I did and Niall the last so you can totally see the progress to negative =(
I posted some pics of my work in progress on my instagram so I post them here too.


Leave a Reply

