Happy Birthday, Bro

Subject: Zayn & Louis
Time used: all in all 4 days (but not 24/7)
Date: January 2013
Technique: photoshop

I wanted to do something own again instead of drawing portraits so I came up with this idea a few days ago so I tried it out. I’m still new with illustration and comics and characters and stuff but yeah, the more you try the better, right? So this was inspired by the fact that Zayn’s birthday was last saturday and I was mainly inspired by all the 90’s cartoons I used to watch as a kid so yeah. I laughed all the time when I looked at it while drawing because I just wanna hug Zayn in the second last picture and I’m basically positively surprised by the outcome. I hope at some point I get the characters better but for now I’m pretty okay with this. Hope it’s somewhat funny to you too and hope you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

