Zayn Malik

Subject: Zayn Malik
Time used: around 12 hours I think
Technique: watercolours
Size: A3
Date: March 2014
Source: Picture on Tumblr

Well basically I wanted to try out a new technique and I failed badly. It’s the first time I used watercolour for a portrait but I literally ruined it with the background and his hair looks like it’s on fire. I wanted to make it fade with the background but ah well. Can’t change it now. I still have a lot to learn about how to use watercolours properly but hey, at least I gave it a try. I’ll eventually try something else at some point.

WIP’s:

Leave a Reply

