Sunset

 

 

Subject: Sunset
Time used: about and hour
Technique: Gouache on Canvas
Size: 12.7×17.7cm
Source: got inspired by a ballpoint drawing

I wanted to try something new and I saw this one drawing online and it inspired me and gave me an excuse to use those little canvases I bought the other day. I have never drawn on canvas so this is basically the first time. I actually quite like it so I might make a series of little sunsets. I was very very close to using oil colours but I backed away and used gouache cuz that’s what I know I can do. I will however try one of those with oil because I want and need to learn it.PS: It’s a bit darker on the original. I can’t seem to be able take proper photos of my art sigh

Leave a Reply

